THROUGH MOUNTAINS WITH LOVE.

A piece of micro-fiction I wrote, enjoy!

Vanquishing the land that mother earth had given him, the young boy threw shovels of dirt behind him. Surely she will understand that I am ruining her gift for the sake of my happiness, he thought. Towering far above his cranium was the peak of a mountain—too high to climb, he thought. Best go through it, he thought. The horse that stood behind him continuously interrupted his progress. Brown, tall and chivalrous, he reminded the young boy of the difficult task that lay ahead. “Sure,” the boy said to the horse, “it might not be easy, but I’ll see her on the other side, waiting for me, and she will have to love me.”

Published by

annikatague

Hey all! My name is Annika Tague and I’m currently enrolled to study a Bachelor of Journalism teamed with a Bachelor of International Studies starting this year at the University of Wollongong. I’m extremely passionate about plenty of silly things like, “Pulp Fiction”, mermaids and the order in which my books are placed on their shelf. One day, I would love to work for a magazine, newspaper or publishing house doing any possible type of writing or editing- that would have to be the dream, I'd say. Stay tuned for more.

2 thoughts on “THROUGH MOUNTAINS WITH LOVE.”

Leave a comment